Contents : SetupWizard
Set up fingerprint >
Select screen lock >
Secure start-up Set
- If you forget the pattern or
password after setting the lock, you can not recover the encrypted
personal information on your phone. This can not be recovered
from the service center.
This function is activated when
"Enable" is checked on the following screen when setting lock screen
or "Secure start-up" in security setting.
If a normal lock screen is displayed,
even if the user forgets the password, it can be recovered by the existing
password reset guide.
However, when the user reboots the
device, the CryptKeeper screen shown in the figure below
can not be recovered.
In addition, the warning about the
function is guided by the user when setting the lock screen as follows.
For added security, the ability to unlock
your screen with your Google Account or backup PIN has been removed.