To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents

GF-B590MBL

Key Features

  • Slim Width 835mm to Fit 850mm Alcove
  • Inverter Linear Compressor, Less Noise & Moving Parts
  • Pure N Fresh Reduce Fridge Odours
  • ThinQ®, Remotely Adjust Fridge Settings
RRP

$ 2499 .

RRP
GF_B590MBL_Slim_Width_D_new

Slim Width for a Slim Fit

Now you can own a beautiful LG French Door Fridge without renovating your entire kitchen or fridge alcove. The new 835mm wide Slim French Door Fridge is designed to fit alcoves as narrow as 850mm in width.

Nature-Fresh_D_1600x1100_Slim-FDF_2




The combination of LG Inverter Linear Compressor and air flow design from the back and front vents helps to keep food fresher for longer and enhance cooling for stored items.

AP_Next8_2018_Feature_03_LinearCooling_D

LINEAR Cooling™

Keep Food Fresh for Longer

The LG Inverter Linear Compressor helps maintain the appearance and taste of fresh products for longer by reducing temperature fluctuations.

GF-B590MBL_DoorCooling_D

Door Cooling+™

Fast Cooling for Stored Door Items

Air vents located at the front of the fridge direct cool air onto food items stored in the door area.

AP_Next8_2018_Feature_05_PureNFresh_D

Reduce Fridge Odours with Pure N Fresh

Minimise refrigerator odours with this air filtration system. A fan actively forces air through the carbon deodoriser and re-circulates it back across the shelves.

AP_Next8_2018_Feature_06_1_Compressor_D

Inverter Linear Compressor

10 Year Warranty On Linear Compressor

With less vibration, moving parts and noise than a conventional LG compressor system, the LG Inverter Linear Compressor is quieter and more durable. As the Inverter Linear Compressor is the heart of your refrigerator we back this with a 10 year parts warranty on the compressor.¹

¹ 2 Years parts and labour on the product + 3 years on sealed refrigeration system (compressor, evaporator, dryer and tubing) parts only + 5 years on compressor (part only).

GF-B590MBL_SmartStorage_D (3)

Smart Storage System

Bring Entertaining Convenience Into Your Kitchen

The LG Slim French Door Fridge is an entertainers delight with spacious shelves for wide platters and handy compartments for small items.

GF-B590MBL_SmartThinQ_Ds2

Remotely Adjust Your Fridge Settings

With a compatible smartphone and LG ThinQ® app you can remotely adjust temperature settings so your fridge is ready to accommodate a large grocery spree.²

² Compatible smartphone with Android 4.1.2 (JellyBean) or later or iOS 8 or later required for LG ThinQ® app. Phone and Home Wi-Fi Data connection’s required

Dimensions
CAPACITY -
REFRIGERATOR STYLE -
DIMENSIONS -
ENERGY CONSUMPTION -
EXTERNAL FEATURES
INTERNAL FEATURES (FRIDGE) -
INTERNAL FEATURES (FREEZER) -
EAN -
WARRANTY -

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I bought this freeze on 04/04/2019 and last week 3/3/20120 start not working properly,-24 degree setting but nothing frozen ,1 degree freeze show but inside all the food off ,I called Casula Binglee and the person so rude ,I called the service center many times but I still have to waiting for the engine to replace which 3-5 working days ,in Sydney 4/01/2020 is 47 degree but we have to wait wait wait ....,the technician said : even replace the engine still not sure it work ? I asked refund or replace a new one but I got told : I need wait to repair....
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and plenty of room Connect easy. Not to heavy to m9ve as works as described.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Value for Money We recently moved and our old SAMSUNG 583L STAINLESS STEEL FRENCH DOOR FRIDGE WITH WATER DISPENSER of 7yrs was dropped by the removalist. In hindsight I should’ve purchased the exact same fridge back. It was $400 cheaper than this LG and we have never had an issue with it. It was also slimmer in fit but offered a lot more storage and functionality! This fridge is poorly set out, there are no cold storage units for cheese/butter. No sliding crisper tray for small goods/deli meats. Only one central shelf is adjustable. The door shelves cannot be adjusted and unless they’re full items fall around inside them when you open/close the doors and limited with where you can put bottles of height. The freezer section has a woeful ice cube dispenser that cannot be secured and has to be lifted out to access/refill the ice tray. The upper doors have no handles and as such little fingers get caught and squashed if not being mindful when closing the doors. I wouldn’t recommend this fridge for families. There’s a lot of room but it’s poor design and lack of compartments means a lot of this space is wasted unless you find and purchase stackable storage units to fit inside. I’ve had this fridge for 2wks today and sadly cannot return it to the store where I purchased so I’m stuck with it. Ultimately unhappy with the product, it’s poor design and honestly the LCD display on the front might look like its impressive but it’s not. Who cares if you can lock the temperature settings? and that’s all that panel does. Overall an overpriced poorly thought out fridge. I wish I had stuck with my Samsung!! Do not purchase this product you’ll be sorry you did after trying to store your food in it and have crushed your fingers a few times.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor use of space I bought this a few months ago and thought I needed to learn how to use a new fridge and it’s layout. However, I realise it isn’t me that is the problem, but the fridge. Really bad ice cube maker. You have to take the whole thing out of a drawer, and it is very ineffective. No dedicated space for meat, cheese, eggs. I have had to buy numerous different containers to try and solve this problem....it hasn’t been solved yet. Minimal option for shelves to be adjusted. Christmas was a horror show, and we only have four people in the family. Food was stacked on top of each other, not the best. Just noticed today that although I have kept the plastic on the outside of doors, (in readiness to move to a new kitchen) paint has come off corners. I don’t know if this happened in delivery, but obviously not very robust. Also, when plastic containers are removed from doors for cleaning I have noticed that the paint has worn thin on the inside door. I think it happened during shipping.I am hoping this will not be a problem in the future. I think that some freezer space could have been forfeited for refrigerator space.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Onlu had the fridge a short while but couldn't be happier. Great design and features. Read other reviews else where and some said it was noisy. Disagree with that statement completely, found it to be very good. Its not silent but its a fridge show me one that is.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Fridge Great fridge. It would be even better if the doors opened within the sides of the fridge so they didn't stick out that extra bit.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from modern stylish and value for money GOOD PRODUCT UP TO DATE STYLE WELL PRICED AND EASILY DELIVERED. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO BUY FROM DOMAYNE
Date published: 2019-09-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_AU, sid_MD06025156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lgelectronics-au
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

QUESTIONS? LET US HELP

Simply choose a support option from the icons below:

  • Live Chat

    Start Live Chat.

    Chat Online with LG Support.
    24 Hours – 7 Days a Week

  • Telephone

    Call us on 1300 54 22 73
    24 Hours – 7 Days a Week

  • Email

    Send an Email

    No time to chat?
    Send your enquiry to us via email.